The 35th time.. Al-Faisaly is the champion of Jordan

Al-Faisaly first football team regained the leadership of Jordanian football and was crowned champion of the professional league for the current season 2022, after its victory over Al-Jazira 4-0 in the match that brought the two teams together at Prince Mohammed Stadium in Zarqa, at the end of the 22nd and last round on Friday.
Salem Al-Ajalin gave Al-Faisaly the first goal in the 18th minute, and Amin Al-Shanaina reinforced the result in the 60th minute (the league’s top scorer with 9 goals), Youssef Al-Rawashdeh (80), and Omani professional Hatem Al-Rushdi the fourth goal (90 + 1).
Al-Faisaly, which was founded in 1932, consolidated its record as the team with the most league titles 35 times, raising its tally to 81 titles in all local competitions, 35 leagues, 21 Jordan Cups, 17 Super Cups, 8 Union Shields, in addition to winning twice the AFC Cup title. 2005 and 2006.
Al-Faisaly, led by Jamal Abu Abed, led the standings, raising his score to 51 points, to dispel the ambitions of his pursuers, Al-Wehdat and Al-Hussein Irbid, to win the title.
Abu Abed was one of the most prominent stars of the Al-Faisaly team in the eighties and nineties, and crowned with him a large number of titles at the time.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button